Cooperative Agreements

Since the 1940s, local government entities such as cities, counties and districts have contracted with CAL FIRE to provide many forms of emergency services for their communities. CAL FIRE provides full-service fire protection to many of the citizens of California through the administration of 145 cooperative fire protection agreements in 33 of the State's 58 counties, 30 cities, 32 fire districts and 25 other special districts and service areas. As a full-service fire department, CAL FIRE responds to wildland fires, structure fires, floods, hazardous material spills, swift water rescues, civil disturbances, earthquakes, and medical emergencies of all kinds. Local governments are able to utilize this diversity and experience through their contracts and agreements with the Department.

Counties

The following Counties have Cooperative Fire Protection Agreements with CAL FIRE. Cooperative Fire Protection Agreements can be for a wide variety of services depending upon a local government entity's needs.

Alameda Alpine Amador Butte Calaveras El Dorado	Humboldt Lassen Madera Mariposa Mendocino Merced	Napa Nevada Placer Riverside San Diego	San Mateo Santa Clara Santa Cruz San Luis Obispo Shasta Siskiyou	Sonoma Tehama Trinity Tuolumne Yuba
Fresno	Meroca		Cloring Cu	

Cities

The following Cities have Cooperative Fire Protection Agreements with CAL FIRE. Cooperative Fire Protection Agreements can be for a wide variety of services depending upon a local government entity's needs. CAL FIRE provides service to all the cities listed below. Service provided to cities within *Riverside County* is provided through cooperative agreements with *Riverside County Fire*. CAL FIRE provides service to *Riverside County Fire* through a cooperative agreement.

Auburn	Coachella	Indio	Palm Desert	St. Helena
Atwater	Desert Hot Springs	Jurupa Valley	Paradise	Soledad
Banning	Elsinore	La Quinta	Perris	Temecula
Beaumont	Eastvale	Madera	Pismo Beach	Ukiah
Biggs	Grass Valley	Moreno Valley	Rancho Mirage	Weed
Calimesa	Gridley	Menifee	Red Bluff	Yucaipa
Calistoga	Highland	Morgan Hill	Rubidoux	
Canyon Lake	Indian Wells	Norco	San Jacinto	

Fire Protection Districts

The following Fire Protection Districts have Cooperative Fire Protection Agreements with CAL FIRE. Cooperative Fire Protection Agreements can be for a wide variety of services depending upon a local government entity's needs.

Arcata FPD	Fresno County FPD	San Miguel FPD
Aromas Tri County FPD	Groveland FPD	South Lake County FPD
Carmel Highlands FPD	Hamilton City FPD	South Monterey County FPD
Cloverdale FPD	Higgins FPD	South Santa Clara County FPD
Coastside FPD	Meeks Bay FPD	Truckee FPD
Cypress FPD	Monte Rio FPD	Valley Center FPD
Deer Springs FPD	North Sonoma Coast FPD	
East Contra Costa FPD	Pajaro Valley FPD	

County Service Areas

The following County Service Areas (CSA) have Cooperative Fire Protection Agreements with CAL FIRE. Cooperative Fire Protection Agreements can be for a wide variety of services depending upon a local government entity's needs.

Fresno/Shaver Lake CSA #31 Pajaro Dunes CSA #1 San Mateo CSA#1

Siskiyou/McCloud CSA #4 Sonoma/Sea Ranch CSA #40 Sonoma/Wilmar CSA#40

Community Service Districts

The following Community Service Districts have Cooperative Fire Protection Agreements with CAL FIRE. Cooperative Fire Protection Agreements can be for a wide variety of services depending upon a local government entity's needs.

Avila Beach	Pebble Beach CSD
Cameron Park CSD	Rubidoux CSD
Comptche CSD	Weott CSD
Loma Rica/Browns Valley	Yermo CSD
Morongo Valley CSD	

Wildland Fire Agreements

The following Cities have Wildland Fire Protection Agreements with CAL FIRE. These agreements augment existing city fire department resources specifically for wildland fire fighting services.

Anaheim City	Jurupa Valley	Redlands City
Auburn City	Lake Elsinore	Rocklin City

Chino City Chino Valley Independent FD Colton Loma Linda City Menifee Murrieta City Tiburon Truckee City Wildomar

Water Districts

The following Water Districts have Cooperative Fire Protection Agreements with CAL FIRE. Cooperative Fire Protection Agreements can be for a wide variety of services depending upon a local government entity's needs.

Arrowbear County Water District Metropolitan Water District Ramona MWD Upper Llagas Creek MWD Yuima MWD

Others

Donner Summit Public Utility District Firenet Lassen Shasta-Tehama-Trinity Joint College District Sierra-Sac Valley EMS Sierra Nevada Memorial Hospital